Apple Plum Cake with Poppy Seeds (Recipe Testing)

dsc04226bHello my dears!

Today, I would like to show you my Mum’s birthday cake. This year, we decided to go for autumnal flavours, inspired by the beautiful way autumn presented itself last week!

dsc04144bdsc04183bdsc04154bdsc04169bdsc04156b

So, when I stumbled across these fantastic pictures on the blog Emma’s Lieblingsstücke, showing a beautiful cake with apples, plums and poppy seeds, I knew that I had to try it!

dsc04210bb

First of all: I can absolutely recommend the recipe (which you can find here)! The changes I’ve made were only very sublte – I substituted some of the mascarpone and cream quark with yoghurt to make it a bit lighter and I used slightly less flour for the sponge.

dsc04252insta

dsc04261b

The result was a wonderful cake – my Mum and also our guests loved it! The flavours were in perfect harmony, we were really happy about it!

dsc04264b

Don’t hestitate to try this recipe yourselves!

Much love (and best wishes from Dobby),
Bettina.

dsc04248bdsc04236b

Leave a comment