Nutella Cupcakes – Hopp Schwiiz! (Recipe Testing)

DSC02608b.jpgThis evening, Switzerland will play against France – I can’t wait to see the match! And, of course, I hope that they play well. They almost have to, now that I made these wonderful “Hopp-Schwiiz”-Nutella-Cupcakes!

“Hopp Schwiiz” means “Go, Switzerland!” in Swiss German. According to this motto, I have cute football cupcake liners…DSC02611insta.jpg… and a lovely floral decoration with roses from our organic garden.DSC02615insta

But now, let’s take a look at the “star” on my table: the Nutella Cupcakes! I tested a recipe from Das Knusperstübchen and I am simply delighted! The dough is super soft and fluffy, really perfect. You can find Sarah’s recipe here. The only thing I changed is the frosting: Instead of cream cheese and cream I chose mascarpone and mixed it with Nutella and powdered sugar. (Make sure to let it rest in the fridge for at least an hour before you pipe it on.) Believe me, it is soooo good!

DSC02598b.jpg

On that note: HOPP SCHWIIZ and enjoy the European Championship!

Best wishes,
Bettina.

DSC02590b.jpg

 

Leave a comment