Weaving Pattern Rhubarb Tarte with Marzipan Filling (Recipe Testing)

DSC02133blogHello everyone!

Today I just quickly want to show you this lovely Rhubarb Tarte I made with rhubarb from my organic garden!

DSC02150blogI saw a picture of the tarte with this beautiful weaving pattern on the Instagram profile of “Das Knusperstübchen“. Sarah’s blog is soooo wonderful and there are many more recipes I would like to give a try.DSC02129blog

This one here worked out perfectly, the only thing I will improve when I bake it again is the thickness of the rhubarb stripes. Mine were a bit too thin, which made them both delicate to handle and a bit crisp in the final result of the cake. Apart from that, I was super happy. As you can see, I served it with a bit of cream and muscovado-sugar on top. The tarte was also a great success with my family, by the way. 😉DSC02099blog DSC02105blog DSC02108blog

Here you can see how I “weaved”. A step-by-step instruction and the recipe of this wonderful tarte can be found right here.

Enjoy your Weekend!

Much love,

Bettina.DSC02148blog

Leave a Reply

