Raspberry Tartelettes with Crème Patissière

DSC02040blogHappy Mother’s Day, everyone!

Of course, today, my wonderful beloved Mum could choose what I should bake for our dessert. She wished for something nice and simple that would not cause too much chaos in our kitchen. As I myself am very busy at the moment (= little baking time), I decided to make simple Raspberry Tartelettes with Crème Patissière.DSC02050blog

DSC02042blogI have already made very similar Strawberry Tartelettes last year – check out the recipe here. This year, I decided to buy the bases for the tartelettes at our local bakery. Their quality is fantastic – they’re crisp and simply delicious!DSC02022blogDSC02047blogToday, I made the crème patissière and decorated the tartelettes with raspberries (some also with strawberries – as my Dad prefers them 😉 ), cream and a pineapple mint leaf. So simple – and sooooo good!

Enjoy this lovely day!

Much love (especially for my Mum ❤ ),
Bettina.

DSC02033blog

One thought on “Raspberry Tartelettes with Crème Patissière

Leave a Reply

